Beauty/DIY/Life Youtubers (with under 1 mil subs) You Need to Check Out

Now I love finding new youtubers. I love finding people who I connect with, and I love binge watching youtube videos whenever I have free time. I’m not as well versed in the youtube universe as other fantastic people my age (the number of subscriptions my friend has absolutely blows my mind), but here are a few “undiscovered”  beauty/DIY youtubers you need to check out!

BEAUTY:

1. sichenmakeupholic – 200k subs

Screen Shot 2016-08-19 at 9.00.27 AM

Sichen is a beauty guru who creates fantastic makeup tutorials. Her style is heavily influenced by korean makeup, although I can see western styles infused with her makeup as well. Her editing skills & aesthetic are so beautiful, and you can tell she really takes her time with each video. The one thing that I absolutely love about her youtube makeup tutorials is that she puts up a little icon on the left or right side with a picture of where to put the specific shade. She’s the only youtuber I’ve seen do that! (Of course my youtube exploration is limited). Visit her channel!

https://www.youtube.com/user/sichenmakeupholic/featured

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

2. Nathalie Marie Kay – 40k subs

Screen Shot 2016-08-19 at 9.10.12 AM

Nathalie’s beauty channel is less concerned with aesthetics and makeup tutorials. Her specialty is raw and honest makeup reviews. Conveniently made for the broke college students like me, she posts very detailed reviews on drugstore products that really help. Most of her videos are around 10 minutes, although some of her videos do get up to a whopping 20 minutes, but honestly she puts so much thought and detail that its easy to watch all of it. You can tell she does all of these reviews honestly. If you’re new to the beauty scene and need help picking drugstore items, Nathalie’s your girl!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdPwHIyf4wwHXrbDDKfpjpg

 

DIY 

3. Thesorrygirls – 600k subs

Screen Shot 2016-08-19 at 10.37.36 AM.png

Okay I’m going to cheat a little. With 600,000 subs, these girls are well on their way to 1 mil subs soon. But I love them so much for DIY’s I had to add them in. Thesorrygirls, Becky and Kelsey, create several fashion and home decoration diys. Their aesthetic is beautiful once again, plus their instructions are very easy to follow! Their diy’s range from easy projects, to more grueling projects that’s aimed toward the master diy-er. Their channel is great for those who are into diy’s or for people like me who are too lazy to actually do them but find it fun to watch.

https://www.youtube.com/user/TheSorryGirls

4. withwendy – 100k subs

Screen Shot 2016-08-19 at 10.39.18 AM.png

Wendy’s channel is fantastic! Her diy channel is more focused on creating clothing, but there are several random diy’s such as making pencil cases and coasters (shown above). Her aesthetic is absolutely wonderful and pleasing to the eye. Her projects are so much fun to watch, and once again, while I’m too lazy for diy’s, she really inspires me to try it out one day. Her instructions are pretty easy to follow as well!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPnSaAAVVo0q1tfWY5S3j7g

LIFE

5. kristsoup – 200k subs

Screen Shot 2016-08-19 at 10.47.28 AM.png

This girl Krist, is ridiculously creative. Her channel is something that is a mix of everything, I can’t really describe it. She uploads random recipe’s, creative short films, and my favorite out of them all, random life advice. I love her charming personality and her random video topics! Oh, and for all you vegan youtube watchers out there? She posts really fun vegan recipe’s. Sorry I couldn’t describe krist’s channel too well, you really have to watch for yourself!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCccre87gWSCOsvYPCdTX2Ig

Honorable Mention: 

Broadly

Screen Shot 2016-08-19 at 8.09.54 PM.png

Broadly is a branch or part of VICE (which is a documentary type channel). Broadly is so interesting! It has really short informative clips that are around 5-10 minutes that are about several different topics relating to women. It’s not a beauty or diy type channel but I highly highly encourage you guys to check it out because I have learned so much after just watching like 5 videos. There are even longer videos that are around 20-30 minutes which are my favorite. The world is so large, and while traveling costs so much money, inquiring knowledge about culture through the internet costs so much less! I sound like I’m being paid by them to advertise but I just discovered it and I really love this channel. The very first video I watched is called: Life of a Kumari Goddess: The Young Girls Whose Feet Never Touch Ground. 

Interesting right?

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfQDD-pbllOCXHYwiXxjJxA

 

 

Do you guys have any youtuber’s you recommend? What type of channels do you watch? Beauty, tech, vlogs? I’m open to suggestions and I want to expand my youtube universe 🙂

Leave a Reply

