Hello November! Wait, Hell no-November?!

How in the world is it already November? We are a month away from DECEMBER GUYS. The last month of 2016. I guess this is a good and a bad thing. Good because we get to start 2017 which I hope will be a bit better than my 2016. Bad because guys, it’s already NOVEMBER 2016. I remember NOVEMBER 2015 like it was yesterday. I still feel like a first year how is this possible.

This is going to be a casual life update/diary entry post.

October was one hell of a tough month.

Tough in the sense that I was still adjusting to apartment life, college life, academics, and my relationships with the people around me. There was such a huge shift from the first year, I’m still adjusting it’s crazy.

Nothing feels like it’s going right, but my tough week is over. More like tough day, I had a couple midterms and lab (like a class but in a laboratory where we do experiments. Not as exciting as it sounds).

I really don’t want this blog to be composed of  me complaining about my life, but honestly I’m at a point where I feel like school is really draining me without giving me back anything great to be powered by.

I definitely need to get involved in school next quarter.

I tried several times, contacting people to start research, to volunteer, and to be a part of a small internship for a small organization. And everyone either didn’t respond or rejected me.

So what do I do with all of these depressing situations/ events? Use them as motivation to SLAY next quarter. To try new things, and to succeed academically. I say this all the time, but I really really want to try.

School’s been tough, but it’s tough for everyone. If I find something I like or something that I can be passionate about outside of school, perhaps I won’t be as lazy with my life.

Now, don’t be confused, I’m not super sad about my life right now, it’s just been tougher than the first year. I think when I talk to people, they get a vibe that something’s wrong, but it’s more like I’m disappointed with the way this quarter went when I had such high expectations.

Doesn’t mean it can’t be great still right?

I keep aiming to do better next quarter, but I still have a good three to four weeks to try and make this quarter memorable. So let’s try our best guys! Including you!!

Got any goals for yourself for this November? Any life updates? How are you guys? I want to know what’s going on with the people who take the time to read my post until the end 🙂

Leave a Reply

