Daily Blogging: Quantity over Quality?

Hi guys! So I’m opening up a random discussion about daily blogging. I’ve seen it a couple times while browsing through some blogs, and I was wondering if anyone has done it, and how they felt/feel about it?

I feel daily blogging is a great way to just get ideas out in the first place, rather than letting it sit and rot in the draft pile, never getting it’s shining moment.

But wouldn’t that interfere with quality? I spend a long time on some of my posts, even the simple diary like entries.

I’m afraid of sacrificing quality, but I’m also intrigued with the daily deadlines and the push for creativity as well as setting aside time for writing. I think this is definitely doable in the summer, but I want to hear everyone elses opinions!

Have you done daily blogging? Would you recommend it?

Thanks guys!!

(temp. post I’ll take down after)

Kae

One thought on “Daily Blogging: Quantity over Quality?

  1. noirerewritten says:

    I definitely agree! I’m not able to pump our blog posts daily as some of my blog posts spend weeks in revision stages! I’m a perfectionist and it would be a crime to my own mentality to release work that isn’t quite finished yet! I commend the people that can work so quickly though!

    I loved this and I’m looking forward to reading your future content!
Come visit some time!
💗, Mena from noirerewritten.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

